​All teachers at St Helens Montessori School, both in the Nursery and Elementary classes, are fully Montessori trained (Early Years and/or Primary). They keep updated on current educational issues by regularly attending professional development sessions, courses and conferences, both in the UK and abroad.

Headteacher and Proprietor

Miss Jeannelle Dening-Smitherman


Mrs Sarah Pinagapany, DSL (Designated Safeguarding Lead) and PGCE

Mrs Susan Coles

Mrs Lyn Hedges-McKenna, SENCO and Deputy DSL

Mrs Desislava Simeonova

Mrs Laura Bisceglie-Neiman

Mrs Angela Taylor

Mrs Doreen Goodwin

Mrs Helen Lyons

Peripatetic Teachers

Mr Youssouf Adama – ICT for Upper Elementary Pupils

Mrs Nikki Atkin-Reeves – Drama for Elementary Pupils

Mrs Edyta Mokone – Horticulture and Gardening

Mrs Gwen Nathan – Music, Choir, Piano, Oboe and Recorder

Mr Julian Squires – Sports and Tennis Coaching for Elementary Pupils

Mr Gary Titmas – Chess for Elementary Pupils

Mrs Angela Taylor – French 

Mr Ian Hunt – Judo Club

Mrs Carol Dean – Swimming Coach

School Secretary

Mrs Deborah Boudette (acting)