Members of Staff

All teachers at St Helens Montessori School, both in the Nursery and Elementary classes, are fully Montessori trained (Montessori Early Years Diploma and Montessori Primary Diploma). They keep updated on current educational issues by regularly attending professional development sessions and courses.

Headteacher and Proprietor

Miss Jeannelle Dening-Smitherman Mont.Dip.


Mrs Helen Pemble Mont.Dip.

Mrs Verity Percival Mont.Dip.

Mrs Doreen Goodwin

Mrs Laura Bisceglie-Neiman Mont.Dip.

Mrs Lyn Hedges-McKenna Mont.Dip

Mrs Desislava Simeonova

Mrs Sarah Pinagapany

Mrs Joy Marden

Mrs Helen Lyons

Madame Florence Zadi – French for Elementary Pupils

Mrs Nikki Atkin-Reeves – Drama for Elementary Pupils

Mr Julian Squires – Sports for Elementary Pupils

Mrs Gwen Nathan – Music, Piano, Oboe and Recorder

Mrs Carol Dean – Swimming Coach

Mrs Edyta Mokone – Gardening

Mr Gary Titmas – Chess for Elementary Pupils

Mr Youssef Adama – ICT for Senior Upper Elementary Pupils

Mr John Rose – Judo Club

School Secretary

Mrs Deborah Fury

School Caretaker and Gardener

Mr Invor Hannaford

Copyright © 2018. All Rights Reserved. St Helens Montessori School, Maidstone, Kent. ME15 0JT.

Website designed by Web Dandy.